1st XI - The team

Danny Young

Central Defender
W 29 L 14 D 6
Appearances:
49
Goals scored:
4
Assist
1
Player of the Match
1
Previous clubs: West Ham United, Derby County, Bromley, Margate and Cray Wanderers.
Biography: Danny is an experienced central defender who started his career as a youngster at both West Ham United and Derby County. Danny moved from Cray Wanderers to rejoin Ian Jenkins, his old manager. Prior to a successful spell at Cray Danny had played for Bromley and Margate. Danny will add to the team’s threat from set pieces. Danny won the Player of the Year Award in 2014 after joining Borough half way through the season. Debut 18/1/14 v Erith Town (H).
All appearances (49)
July 2016
Fri 29 Jul, 19:45
h
Pre-season
L
August 2016
Tue 2 Aug, 19:45
h
Friendly
D
Sat 13 Aug, 15:00
a
League
L
Tue 16 Aug, 19:45
h
League
W
Sat 20 Aug, 15:00
h
Cup
D
Tue 23 Aug, 19:45
a
Cup
W
  • Assist ( '21 )
Sat 27 Aug, 14:00
a
League
D
Mon 29 Aug, 15:00
h
League
L
September 2016
Sat 3 Sep, 15:00
a
Cup
L
Tue 6 Sep, 19:45
h
League
W
Sat 10 Sep, 15:00
h
League
W
Mon 12 Sep, 19:45
a
Cup
W
Sat 17 Sep, 15:00
a
League
W
Tue 20 Sep, 19:45
a
League
W
Sat 24 Sep, 15:00
h
League
W
Tue 27 Sep, 19:45
h
League
W
  • Goal ( '2 )
October 2016
Sat 1 Oct, 15:00
a
League
W
November 2016
Sat 5 Nov, 15:00
a
League
D
Tue 8 Nov, 19:45
h
Cup
L
Sat 12 Nov, 15:00
h
League
L
  • Yellow Card ( '90 )
Sat 19 Nov, 15:00
a
League
W
  • Goal ( '24 )
Tue 22 Nov, 19:45
a
League
L
  • Yellow Card ( '90 )
Sat 26 Nov, 15:00
h
League
L
Tue 29 Nov, 19:45
h
League
W
December 2016
Sat 3 Dec, 15:00
a
League
W
  • Goal ( '59 )
  • Sub Off ( '84 )
  • Player of the Match ( '91 )
Tue 6 Dec, 19:45
h
League
W
Sat 17 Dec, 15:00
a
League
L
Mon 26 Dec, 13:00
h
League
W
Sat 31 Dec, 13:00
a
League
W
January 2017
Mon 2 Jan, 15:00
a
League
W
Sat 7 Jan, 15:00
h
League
W
Tue 17 Jan, 19:45
h
League
L
Sat 28 Jan, 15:00
a
League
L
February 2017
Sat 4 Feb, 15:00
h
League
D
Tue 7 Feb, 19:45
h
Cup
W
Sat 18 Feb, 15:00
h
League
W
  • Yellow Card ( '34 )
  • Goal ( '89 )
Tue 21 Feb, 19:45
h
League
W
Sat 25 Feb, 15:00
h
League
W
March 2017
Sat 4 Mar, 15:00
a
League
W
Wed 8 Mar, 19:45
a
League
W
Sat 11 Mar, 15:00
h
League
L
Mon 13 Mar, 19:45
a
Cup
L
Sat 18 Mar, 15:00
a
League
D
Sat 25 Mar, 15:00
h
League
W
April 2017
Sat 1 Apr, 15:00
a
League
W
Sat 8 Apr, 15:00
a
League
W
Sat 15 Apr, 15:00
h
League
W
Sat 22 Apr, 15:00
h
League
W
Tue 25 Apr, 19:45
h
League
L

Affiliations